2022-2023 TCFEE Teachers of Excellence

The first day of American Education Week brought with it a special surprise for several Tift County Teachers. Teachers around the district that were selected as this year's Teachers of Excellence were surprised by members of their family and Administrative Office staff as they were tapped by representatives from the Tift County Foundation for Educational Excellence

The teachers that were selected are: 

Paige Bennett - Omega Elementary

Amy Lever - J T Reddick Elementary

Amanda York - Charles Spencer Elementary

Jessica Walls - Charles Spencer Elementary

Jennifer Alexander - Tift County High School

Peter Pinnow - Tift County High School

Harlie Foremes - Annie Belle Clark Elementary

Lacey Donahoo - Northeast Middle School

Martine Rousey - Northeast Middle School

Robin Lasseter - Omega Elementary

Each teacher was presented with a plaque and they will be honored at a banquet held at a later date that is sponsored by the Rotary Club.  

We would like to congratulate these teachers and thank them for the amazing job that they do for the students of Tift County!