REACH Scholarship recipients with their principals

Signing Day for the 5 recipients of the 2022 REACH (Realizing Educational Achievement Can Happen) Georgia Scholarship was held on Wednesday, November 2nd at the Tift County Schools Administrative Office. This year's REACH Scholarship recipients are: 

Evelyn Daniel, Eighth Street Middle School

Lordis Denny, Eighth Street Middle School

Mackenzie Holliday, Northeast Middle School

Angela Pozos-Ortiz, Northeast Middle School

Jovan Waters, Eighth Street Middle School

REACH Georgia is a need-based mentoring and scholarship program providing these students the support they need to earn a high school diploma and go on to achieve success at the postsecondary level.  Upon successful completion of the program, the recipients earn a $10,000 scholarship to apply towards their education at a University System of Georgia or Technical College System of Georgia institution or an eligible private institution. REACH Georgia scholarships are funded through a combination of state,  private, local organizations.

We would like to give a special thanks to the following local organizations that helped make this possible. 

Colony Bank, Commercial Banking Company, Harley Langdale Foundation, Jay Deason Fund, and South Georgia Banking Company. 

Click here to learn more about the REACH Georgia program.