Tift County Teacher of the Year presented with a car to drive from Tenneson Nissan

Brianna Huston has been named  Tift County Teacher of the Year for the 2022-2023 school year. The Academic Coach at Charles Spencer Elementary, Ms. Huston,  was presented with a car to drive during this school year courtesy of Tenneson Nissan. 

Joshua Bowyer, has named as the Tift County True Blue winner for the 2022-2023 school year. True Blue is a program to honor the classified staff members at each school. Mr. Bowyer serves as a LAN/WAN technician at Tift County High School and is also the manager of the Performing Arts Center. 

2022-2023 Teachers of the Year for each school are: 

Jamie Connell, Annie Belle Clark Elementary

Brianna Huston, Charles Spencer Elementary

Erin Bean, G O Bailey Elementary

Kentoria Daniels, J T Reddick Elementary

Courtney Greer, Len Lastinger Elementary

Chelsea Whittington, Matt Wilson Elementary

Tammy Bird, Northside Elementary

Olivia Nagel, Omega Elementary

Stephanie Walker, Eighth Street Middle School

Sarah Goodman, Northeast Middle School

Jesse Benefield, Sixth Street Academy

Javier Clark, Tift County High School

2022-2023 True Blue Winners for each school are: 

Courtney Hancock, Annie Belle Clark Elementary

Avery Barber, Charles Spencer Elementary

Faith Connell, G O Bailey Elementary

Sonya Howard West, J T Reddick Elementary

Danielle Parson, Len Lastinger Elementary

Bridget Evans, Matt Wilson Elementary

Michele Harten, Northside Elementary

Jesenia Vazquez, Omega Elementary

Margaret Carr, Eighth Street Middle School

Lynn Sumner, Northeast Middle School

Michael Johnson, Sixth Street Academy

Joshua Bowyer, Tift County High School

Jenny Varnadoe, Administrative Offices and Operations

Huston and Bowyer were recognized at the August Tift County Board of Education Meeting. 

(L-R) Adam Hathaway, Jonathan Jones, Brianna Huston, Paul Nelson and Kevin Dobard

(L-R) Adam Hathaway, Jonathan Jones, Dr. Chad Stone, Joshua Bowyer, and Kevin Dobard