Relentlessly Pursuing a Culture of Excellence

It was a standing room only crowd as three different groups of students were recognized at tonight's Board of Education meeting. Their success is a result of their Relentless Pursuit of a Culture of Excellence. 

The first group of students to be recognized was the district level winners in the Georgia Young Authors contest. Each of these students will now go on to compete against the other schools in our RESA district and those winners will then compete for the state title.

Kindergarten - Judge Story, Len Lastinger Elementary

1st Grade - Kacie Johnson, G O Bailey Elementary

2nd Grade - Ailyn Oker, Annie Belle Clark Elementary

3rd Grade - Jackson Howell, Matt Wilson Elementary

4th Grade - Meera Patel, J T Reddick Elementary

5th Grade - Caden Alley, Annie Belle Clark Elementary

6th Grade - Riya Hemant Naikare, Eighth Street Middle School

7th Grade - Max Nelson, Eighth Street Middle School

8th Grade - Emerson Toews, Eighth Street Middle School

9th Grade - Katherine Schwalls, Tift County High School

10th Grade - Braiden Bailey, Tift County High School

11th Grade - Emmalee Daniels, Tift County High School

12th Grade - Amanda Blake Chambless, Tift County High School

Dr. Fred Rayfield recognized two students in the Skills USA program at Tift County High School. Those students are pictured below with their teachers. 

Matthew Singletary, State Winner, Metal Sculpture

Marcus Owen, 1st place Automotive Electrical

The final recognition of the evening was by Laural Mullen, middle school FBLA advisor. The chapter placed 3rd overall in the Chapter Sweepstakes & 2nd for the largest increase in local chapter membership. At the region level, they had twenty first-place finishes, ten second-place finishes, ten third-place finishes. 

Georgia FBLA State Leadership Conference Top Three Finishers

3rd Place

Business Ethics: James Fresh and Mitchell Kunes

Exploring Business Issues: Lucas Clayton and Case Kelly

FBLA Mission & Pledge: Claire Martin

2nd Place

Battle of the Chapters: Ma’Kailyn Blackshear, Taylor Donaldson, and Leah McMurphy

Career Research Jayda Harrell

Exploring Technology Tucker Moore

Community Service Presentation: Kaitlyn Graves

1st Place

FBLA Concepts Claire Martin

Multimedia & Website Development: Riya Naikare

Chapter Activities Presentation: Reid Tubbs

Congratulations to each of these students. We are proud of your accomplishments. #4theT