2022 Excellence in Teaching Awards

Ten Tift County teachers were tapped today as the 2022 TEACHERS OF EXCELLENCE by the Tift County Foundation of Educational Excellence. Family members along with members of the foundation and school and system administrators surprised the teachers in their classrooms. Each teacher was  presented with a certificate today and they will all be honored at a banquet sponsored by the Tifton Rotary Club, to be held at a later date. 

This years Teachers of Excellence are: Samantha Walker (Annie Belle Clark Elementary), Billy King (Eighth Street Middle), Erin Bean (G O Bailey Elementary), Caroline Bostick (J T Reddick Elementary), Dawn Starling (Len Lastinger Elementary), Jessica Padgett (Matt Wilson Elementary), Regina Rogers (Northeast Middle), Kim Simmons (Northside Elementary), Beth Thompson (Omega Elementary), and Matthew Blankenship (Tift County High). Congratulations to each of you for being selected! #4theT 

Samantha Walker, Annie Belle Clark

Billy King, Eighth Street Middle

Erin Bean, G O Bailey Elementary

Caroline Bostick, J T Reddick Elementary

Dawn Starling, Len Lastinger Elementary

Jessica Padgett, Matt Wilson Elementary

Regina Rogers, Northeast Middle

Kim Simmons, Northside Elementary

Beth Thompson, Omega Elementary

Matthew Blankenship, Tift County High