Tift County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Board of Education » Board of Education

Board of Education

The Tift County School System is governed by a seven-member board, elected by the residents of Tift County. The Board holds its regular, monthly meeting at 6 p.m., on the second Tuesday of each month.


Board members’ terms are for four years. Current members include:

Jonathan Jones, Chairperson-District 7   jonathan.jones@tiftschools.com

John Smith, Vice-chairperson- District 2   john.smith@tiftschools.com

Marilyn Burks-District 1  marilyn.burks@tiftschools.com

John Waddell-District 3   john.waddell@tiftschools.com

Keith Barr-District 4   keith.barr@tiftschools.com

Marian Richbourg-District 5   marian.richbourg@tiftschools.com

Melanie Roberson-District 6   melanie.roberson@tiftschools.com



Need to know what district you live in? Click the link below and be sure to follow the directions in the READ ME section.